Label: We Are All Ghosts
Catalog#: waag_rel095
Genre, Style: Ambient
Release Date: 02 Jan 2017
Country: Scotland

Notes: “According to the dictionary, recrudescence means … “breaking out afresh or into renewed activity; revival or reappearance in active existence” … and it is a fitting albeit tongue-tying title for a collection of music by Cousin Silas that he himself has remixed, rearranged and revived.

Recrudescence means to reopen and make raw again as in to reopen a wound. I see this more as a potter remoulding their clay, reshaping it, reusing it as they see fit. Silas is the potter and his music is his clay.

Our favourite Cousin has reworked his original soundscapes (the exact ones he will not divulge to me) and created something wonderfully fresh and new that will bring delight to all who take a listen.

Recrudescence has eight parts of varying length – from seven minutes to over eleven – and at no point is the source material is identified. This ensures a new experience for even the most avid of listeners. I, for one, thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Thanks to the support of Cousin Silas and Warren Daly … and the wonderful waag community … I’m proud to be able to offer a 320kbps version of this release for free over on Archive ( with a lossless version available on Bandcamp for ‘pay what you want’.

I really hope you will enjoy Recrudescence as much as I do.” – Thomas


1. Recrudescence – Part 1 10:14
2. Recrudescence – Part 2 10:49
3. Recrudescence – Part 3 11:27
4. Recrudescence – Part 4 08:03
5. Recrudescence – Part 5 11:12
6. Recrudescence – Part 6 07:24
7. Recrudescence – Part 7 09:34
8. Recrudescence – Part 8 08:54

СКАЧАТЬ БЕСПЛАТНО | FREE MP3, DownLoad / Torrent / [info]