Label: Not On Label
Genre, Style: Ambient, Downtempo
Release Date: 01 Jan 2017
All music produced by: Darrell Burgan in 2014 – 2016.

Notes: “One of the aspects of electronic music that I appreciate most is the freedom to experiment, to pursue whatever music seems right at the time. After all, it is about the love for the art, which to me really means that it is about having fun with what one creates. With this in mind, in 2014 I decided to attempt an album of downtempo electronica, with a liberal dash of Berlin School style sequences, one that openly embraced rhythm, melody, and percussion. And certainly, with the strong ambient overtones that I so love.

Well, of course, as I proceeded I found myself going off on creative tangents left and right with every piece that I worked on, roaming freely into bits and pieces of pure ambience, space rock, and even some subtle bits of hip hop and R&B. Despite all this, though, I feel that somehow I stayed true to the original goal. This album, Many Worlds, is the result.

I worked on this music for a good three years, and I’m very happy with how it all came out. I sincerely hope you enjoy the music as much as I enjoyed making it.”


01 – F Ring (9:03)
02 – The Light of Late Afternoon (6:46)
03 – Great Northern (7:59)
04 – Foss (5:59)
05 – Eggshell (10:36)
06 – Laughter-Silver Wings (6:41)
07 – Moon Princess (8:36)
08 – Polaris Station (5:58)
09 – Silence in the Canyons (10:12)