Label: Bump Foot
Catalog#: [foot215]
Genre, Style: Ambient
Release Date: 2013.04.14

Release notes:

This time, not as Second Thought nor Obliquity, but his real name. After a trilogy of acoustic-based records, Ross Baker returns to a more electronic approach for Eyebrook. Named after the reservoir in Leicestershire, England, the album paints of a picture of the waterside and its wildlife. This rural sound is sculpted from a tapestry of 80s sounding synths, melotrons, acid house basslines, acoustic drones, breakbeats, and of course a sprinkling of acoustic guitar and piano. A wildly varied – and yet thematically consistent – album.


1. Daybreak (Reservoir) (3:01)
2. The Wind-Up Bird (3:59)
3. Eyebrook (2:51)
4. The Pillars of the Earth (4:04)
5. Crepuscular (1:36)
6. Last of the Curlews (10:49)
7. Snakefish (3:58)
8. Storm Front (5:32)
9. Almost Frozen (4:12)
10. World Without End (5:03)