Label: Hortus Conclusus Records
Catalog#: HCR2016
Genre, Style: Rock
Release Date: October 31, 2016
Country: Italy
All the songs: Giuseppe Paciolla and Nello Grauso
Cover art: Emiliano Pietrini.

Info: 7parsec: what an interesting name. Essentially, the parsec is the parallax angle of one arcsecond, an astronomical unit of length used to measure interstellar distances. One parsec is about 3.26 light-years. 7 is the distance that divides the Earth from Vega. 7parsec also happens to be a trio that consists of members Giuseppe Paciolla (guitars), Nello Grauso (bass) and Pasquale Rea (Drums). The group hails from Naples (Italy) and, according to words the band itself, “astronomical concepts, interstellar distances, other worlds and travels are a source of inspiration for our songs”. “Red Comet” has painted a cosmic canvas as a creative and exuberant piece of sonic-post-rock intellectualism. Due to the immensely rich compositional quality and excellence in attention to detail, it’s hard to find any reason why an album such as this can’t be thoroughly enjoyed by many. This is a work that is intellectual, atmospheric, and emotional; it is rich in symbolism and etched with its own unique philosophical bend.


1. Event Horizon – 7Parsec – 06:14
2. One way trip to the back of beyond – 7parsec – 04:53
3. Red Comet – 7parsec – 07:13
4. Gon Wa – 7parsec – 04:38
5. 40°54’07.8N 14°15’04.7E – 7parsec – 06:21
6. Colliding particles in the outer A ring – 7parsec – 04:53
7. Raft – 7parsec – 05:44