Catalog#: [sec.073]
Country: Sweden
Genre, Style: Indie Rock, Post-Rock
Release Date: 2012-04-30
Recorded at: Rehearsal Space Annelund, during 2007-2011 (With additional work by Jörgen Dahlqvist and Nicklas Nilsson)
Produced, engineered and mastered by: Jörgen Dahlqvist & Nicklas Nilsson
Art work: Jörgen Dahlqvist
Band Members: Nicklas Nilsson, Jörgen Dahlqvist, Marcus Råberg, Henrik Palmberg, Lukas Råberg

Often described as “Sweden´s slowest band”, this time Reverend Big O from Malmö explore the album formula rather than the pace. The album is put together as one long single breath and the idea that the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. The music is rooted in 90´s shoegaze sounds like Slowdive, My Bloody Valentine etc. as well as post-rockers like Godspeed You! Black Emperor and Explosions In The Sky .

The main contributors on this album are Nicklas Nilsson and Jörgen Dahlqvist. Nicklas is also a member of The Bell, a band with several releases in Europe and the U.S. Their music have attracted considerable attention and several of their songs have been heard in American TV-series like The Vampire Diaries, Jersey Shore etc. Jörgen Dahlqvist is artistic director for one of Sweden´s leading performing arts collective Teater Weimar, Dean of the theatre academy in Malmö 2009-2012. He was also co-founder of the legendary Swedish record label A West Side Fabrication in the late 80´s.

This is Reverend Big O´s second full-length album and their first for 23 Seconds Netlabel. Enjoy!


1. 03.16
2. Words Like Clouds
3. This Street Is Connected (To Other Streets)
4. Then We Fall
5. A Rose Is A Rose Is A Rose
6. Walk Inside
7. I Feel Such Rage (Toward You)
8. Love Is A Two Headed Dog
9. It’s Not The End Of The World, It’s Not

СКАЧАТЬ БЕСПЛАТНО MP3, 320 kbps, 163 Mb

официальная страница


Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *