Catalog#: [insubrwk02]
Genre, Style: Experimental
Release Date: Dec 2011


At the end we have in our hands a journey into electroacoustic music, colored by the acoustic and improvised energy of “complainte de marée basse”. It is pretty curious to ear how each musicians used the original material with very different concerns, according to their own usual practice. Some use them as “field recording”, others work with sorts of “dub” remixing technics, some turned totally the sounds into their worlds without any attempt to keep a trace of the sources. And none of this sounds wrong, but in every case establishe dialogs between the reworks and originals, showing each time another vision of the role or value of “recorded sound”.


01. Blindhæð – Un fracas d’asthme, de gravier et de ferraille suintante pour Jacques Sternberg
02. Nicolas Bernier – cructacés (remix)
03. Honoré Feraille – the tide is gone on its own
04. Ludger Hennig – retro forensic version
05. Mokuhen – poisson silence, Oki
06. Francisco López – untitled#279
07. Herzog – naufrage (remix)


официальная страница


Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *