Label: Dubkey
Catalog #: DUBKEY008
Genre, Style: Dub, Reggaeton
Release Date: 2010

Description: Manwel T returns with another dynamic set of dub remixes. The singers and players on this one are Zion Train (with Lua), Bandulu Dub, John Brown’s Body, Dr. RemiX, General Smiley, and Alpha & Omega (with Haji Mike and Jonah Dan).

Steppers and the usual roots reggae vibes dominate proceedings, but we also get to hear original Studio One DJ General Smiley as musician and rhythm creator on two electronic dancehall tunes, and American band John Brown’s Body with two splendid numbers that highlight their complex rock reggae style perfectly. The melodic instrumental ‘Up 4 Dub’ is a real delight. The album ends with three versions of Alpha & Omega’s ‘This Is My Prayer’, the first one featuring Haji Mike narrating Psalm 23 in his unique way.

‘Virtual Dub 3’ is another grand Dubkey dub freebie. Forward!


01. Forward Ever Lua
02. Forward Ever Dub
03. Sunshine
04. Ghost Notes
05. Zion Triad
06. Up 4 Dub
07. Dub Up
08. Bother Me
09. Wolf
10. Haji Mike’s Prayer
11. Jonah Dan’s Prayer
12. This Is My Dub

СКАЧАТЬ БЕСПЛАТНО MP3, 192 kbps / [info]