Label: Fwonk*
Catalog#: FW198
Genre, Style: Noise, Ambient, Techno
Release Date: Nov 25, 2016
Country: UK

Info: Six years since the Viejos Hombres first landed with a blizzard of distortion, they are back. This is a soundtrack for our current dystopia. It’s the rally of the drums in the revolution, it’s the rave of the apocalypse. In short, it sounds like the sky is being torn apart.

Mixing in the original album’s swirl of ambience and noise, this new EP throws in influences ranging from My Bloody Valentine through The Orb to Fuck Buttons. It is loud and brutal, yet hypnotic and mesmerising.

All songs written, recorded, produced and performed by Echosonic, Heskin Radiophonic and Vasko the Pig.


1. Watercolour Sketches – 07:34
2. Furry – 05:46
3. Elements of Wub – 07:01
4. Drones of Oppression – 06:51
5. Untitled (extended mix) – 06:08